Contents

  • Author Bio
  • Book Bio
  • Testimonials
  • Target Audience
  • Book Excerpt
  • Downloadable Author & Book Photos
  • Contact Author

Author Bio

Angel Leya, Author of stories with a kiss of magic. ;) | www.angeleya.comAngel Leya has grown up with a love of literature. She particularly enjoys reading clean young adult fiction with (at least) a touch of magic and romance, which also happens to be what she writes!

Currently, she’s excited about the new shared world she joined: Shifter Academy.

Readers' Favorite 5 Star Badge | www.angeleya.comShe’s a proud recipient of the Reader’s Favorite five-star award. Her short story Raven was a finalist for the Neoverse Short Story Writing Competition, and another short story, Humanoid, was long-listed for sci-fi writing contest.

In addition to writing, she also designs book covers, some of which have been featured in the Takt Kunstprojecktraum’s Tapir Gallery in Berlin, the Arte Studio Ginestrelle in Assisi, Italy, and the Fusion Arts Gallery in Turin, Italy.

Leya’s a transplant from rural New York, currently living in sunny South Carolina. She spends her days chasing kids and her nights trying to get something–anything–done.


 

Book Bio

Shifted, Siren Prophecy #1

Shifter Academy

Authors: Tricia Barr, Angel Leya, Jesse Booth, Joanna Reeder, Alessanrda Jay

Category: Young Adult Paranormal Romance / Urban Fantasy

Print ISBN: 978-0998977782

Release Date: January 8, 2019

Shifted, Siren Prophecy #1, Shifter Academy by Angel Leya, Tricia Barr, Jesse Booth, Alessandra Jay, and Joanna Reeder | www.angeleya.com

Fans of Harry Potter and Twilight, get ready for a world unlike any other! Discover a secret school for shape shifters, a monarchy of vampires determined to exterminate them and take over the world, and a coalition of human hunters dedicated to protecting the world from both.

Rule #1: Never go out after dark.
Rule #2: Never go into large bodies of water.
Rule #3: Stay off of social media.

Myreen didn’t think breaking one rule, just once, would lead to the death of her mother. And she never expected to learn she was a mermaid shifter, or that her mother was killed by vampires.

Whisked away in the middle of the night for her own safety, Myreen finds herself in a secret school for shifters. With rumors swirling, mean girls circling, and two incredibly attractive guys tugging her in separate directions, Myreen will need to untangle the web of secrets surrounding her if she ever wants to find out why her mother was murdered.

But as she dives deeper into the mystery, she discovers a truth about herself that no one saw coming—a truth that will change the fate of the shifter world forever.


Testimonials

Shifted was a wonderful book that, in my opinion, is better than Harry Potter… There is murder, mystery, friendships, love interests, and the list goes on and on. The only thing that I found wrong with the book was that it ended.” – Amazon Reviewer

“A very different take on shifters than you’ve read before.” – Joanna, Amazon Reviewer

“Grab your snacks and plan a night in, this is a page turner.” – Christina L Baxter-Perry, Amazon Reviewer

“This book is so addicting I had to stay up all night to finish!” – Amber Esser, Amazon Reviewer


 

 

Target Audience

  • Young Adult fantasy and paranormal readers.
  • Fans of Harry Potter
  • Fans of Twilight
  • Fans of series’ like Teen Wolf and the CW’s Legacies.

Book Excerpt

“Normally, initiates either grew up in families that are already affiliated with the school, or have begun to exhibit abilities that would make them aware of their status, so the form letter usually suffices. We rarely have to meet in person,” Oberon said. “But like I said, you are a rare case.”

“You keep saying ‘we,’” Kenzie said. “Does that mean you’re a shape-shifter too?”

Myreen shot her a look that said, “Don’t be ridiculous,” but Kenzie was focused on Oberon.

“I am,” he said with pride.

“Kenzie, you can’t really believe all this,” Myreen said.

“Actually, I do,” Kenzie said.

“Well, I don’t,” Myreen said. “And I want no part of this sick game he’s playing with us. Please take me home so I can call the cops and find out what really happened to my mom.”

“I said I can prove it to you.” He pulled the car over onto the side of the road. Then he got out of the car and yanked open her door. He waved out his hand in an invitation for her to get out.

Myreen didn’t hesitate. She didn’t know what he was planning to do, but now was her chance to make a run for it. She got out of the car and realized they were on a long stretch of road that led to the city. There was nothing but green field around them for miles. It would be a long run back, if she even made it that far.

Kenzie hopped out after her, and it was clear that she had no interest in running; her eyes were trained unblinkingly on Oberon. Myreen stayed close to Kenzie so that she could grab her arm and drag her away if she had to.

Oberon stepped away a few feet into the grass and began unbuttoning his black shirt.

“What the!? Why are you stripping?” Myreen shrieked.

“Just wait,” Oberon said with a hint of irritation in his voice.

He threw off his shirt and pulled down his pants, and Myreen was now truly terrified of what he was planning to do. She grabbed Kenzie’s arm and squeezed, trying to tell her telepathically to escape with her now that his pants were around his ankles. Kenzie didn’t get the message, and Myreen’s sudden tug on Kenzie’s unmoving arm caused her to trip to the ground.

She pushed herself up with her hands in time to see something that just wasn’t possible.

Oberon had turned from a large, muscular man into an even bigger, mythical beast. All over, his skin sprouted small brown feathers. His rugged face transformed, his nose and mouth growing and twisting into a huge black beak with a dagger-sharp tip. His hands and feet enlarged to smooth black talons that dug into the grass as he landed on all fours. And out of his broad back emerged the most magnificent pair of brown wings, furling and expanding, making the air crack with their power.

Standing before her was a gryphon. A beast of legend. This creature didn’t exist, and yet here it was, not three feet from her, looking at her with Oberon’s golden-brown eyes.


 

Downloadable Author & Book Photos

Angel Leya, creating clean young adult stories with a kiss of magic | www.angeleya.com

Download Hi Res Jpg

Download Low Res Jpg

Angel Leya, Author of stories with a kiss of magic. ;) | www.angeleya.com

Download Hi Res Jpg

Download Low Res Jpg

Shifted, the Siren Prophecy #1, Shifter Academy | www.theShifterAcademy.com

Download Hi Res Jpg

Download Low Res Jpg

Shifted, Siren Prophecy #1, Shifter Academy by Angel Leya, Tricia Barr, Jesse Booth, Alessandra Jay, and Joanna Reeder | www.angeleya.com

Download Hi Res Png

Download Low Res Png


Contact Author

Email: author@angeleya.com

Phone: 843.504.8231

Website: http://AngeLeya.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/AngelLeya

Twitter: @AngelLeya